islamterew.blogg.se

I number four books
I number four books






The plots track closely, there are no major deviations. I’ve already covered the short answer to that question, read on if you’re interested in the longer answer.

#I NUMBER FOUR BOOKS MOVIE#

I used the book to pass the time in more than one waiting room, and quite a few people struck up conversations with me because they had seen the movie and wanted to know how the book compared. Thanks to the movie, the book is pretty well recognized. The movie version was released in February of 2011. It reads like your typical summer blockbuster, which is what it turned into. The story telling and character work are exceedingly bland and read like the work of a first time author. The premise is very promising, but the follow through wasn’t really there. Fortunately for Number 4 he’s finally old enough for his super powered ‘Legacies’ to start kicking in.Īs books go, I Am Number Four is a good action movie. In the opening scenes of the book Number 4 learns that Number 3 has fallen, and he is next. It seems that the Garde children can only be killed in order (pity poor number one). The small band of Loriens has scattered throughout the globe to keep away from the Mogodorians hunting them. When the story begins the children have been living on Earth with their guardians for approximately ten years and our hero is 15 years old. ‘I Am Number Four’ is the first person account of the fourth of the nine Lorien children and first in a planned series.






I number four books